Gifted and Talented Services
Gifted and Talented Educational Services
GATES


Our Mission 
The Advanced Academics Department, in partnership with parents and community, will provide students a premier education, preparing them to be successful, productive citizens.

Our Vision The best and most sought after district in terms of providing exceptional services to gifted learners.

The goal of GATES is to 
  • provide differentiated educational services promoting critical and creative thinking skills.
  • engage students in academically challenging and motivating learning opportunities.
  • identify and implement best practices in teaching gifted students
  • support the needs of highly able students by providing training for teachers.

Advanced Academics Department

 A Rowell

Audra Rowell
Advanced Academics Coordinator 
817-215-0139 



Campus Contacts

High School

Campus Contact Email   
 Byron Nelson   Brittany Harper   bharper@nisdtx.org    BH
 Eaton  Chassidy Green   chassidy.green@nisdtx.org  CG
 Northwest  Lisa Day   lday@nisdtx.org   LD
 Steele Accelerated  Tara Teague   tteague@nisdtx.org   tt


Middle School


Campus Contact Email   
 Chisholm Trail   Meagan Davis   mdavis02@nisdtx.org  MD
 Medlin  Abbey Flores   aflores@nisdtx.org  AF
 Pike  Michelle Blackwell   mblackwell@nisdtx.org  MB
 Tidwell  Lindsey Davis   Ldavis@nisdtx.org  LD
 Wilson  Heather Dodson   hdodson@nisdtx.org  HD



Elementary 

Campus Contact   Email  
 Beck  Carolyn Forbes   cforbes@nisdtx.org   cfb
 Beck   Stacy Pickett    spickett@nisdtx.org   spi
 Cox  Cindy Ford   cford@nisdtx.org   cfc
 Granger  Joanna Espinoza   Jespinoza01@nisdtx.org   je
 Granger  Stacy Pickett    spickett@nisdtx.org   spi
 Haslet  Laura Taylor-Dunn   ltaylordunn@nisdtx.org   ltd
 Hatfield  Rebecca Davis   rdavis@nisdtx.org   rd
 Hughes   Sandra Champion   schampion@nisdtx.org   sc
 Justin  Kelly Barrett   kbarrett@nisdtx.org   kb
 Lakeview  Caitlin Andrews   caitlin.andrews@nisdtx.org   CA
 Love  Kristy Schluter   kschluter@nisdtx.org   ks
 Nance  Marissa Blattner   MBlattner@nisdtx.org   mb
 Peterson  Tracey LaFara   TLaFara@nisdtx.org   tlf
 Prairie View  Nicole Wallis   nwallis@nisdtx.org   nw
 Roanoke  Kelli Mitchell   kmitchell@nisd.org   km
 Schluter  Liz Smith   esmith01@nisdtx.org   ls
 Sendera Ranch  Stacey Polk   spolk@nisdtx.org   spo
 Seven Hills  Nicole Wallis   nwallis@nisdtx.org   nw
 Thompson  Marcie Conrad   mconrad@nisdtx.org   mc