Executive Directory

Curriculum and Instruction
Executive Directory


Dr. Thornell Robert Thornell, Ed.D. 
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction 
817-215-0149
rthornell@nisdtx.org  

Jonice Macky C.E.O.P., Administrative Assistant

Blog - Exploring Authentic Learning 
Twitter - @thornell5 

 


Curriculum and Staff Development
 
Dr. Espinosa Stephanie Espinosa, Ed.D. 
Executive Director of Curriculum & Staff Development
817-215-0021
sespinosa@nisdtx.org

Paula Taylor, Administrative Assistant

Curriculum Management
Professional Learning
Curriculum Content Areas
Research, Assessment & Accountability

Elementary Education
Dr. Griffin Michael Griffin, Ed.D. 
Executive Director of Elementary Education 
817-215-0981
mgriffin@nisdtx.org

Martha Yorston, Administrative Assistant

Elementary Education
Early Childhood Education

Secondary Education
Dr. Faris Logan Faris, Ed.D. 
Executive Director of Secondary Education 
817-215-0080
lfaris@nisdtx.org

Hollie Bierlein, Administrative Assistant

Secondary Education

Student Services
Jennifer Alexander Jennifer Alexander, Ed.D.  
Executive Director of Student Services 
817-215-0033
jalexander@nisdtx.org

Marta Smith, Administrative Assistant

Student Services 
Special Education
Counselors

Fine Arts
Kevin Lacefield

Kevin Lacefield, Ed.D. 
Executive Director of Fine Arts 
817-215-0159 
klacefield@nisdtx.org 

Kay Cannon, Administrative Assistant

Fine Arts

CTE and Post Secondary Readiness
CyLynn Braswell CyLynn Braswell
Executive Director of CTE and Post Secondary Readiness
817-215-0207
cbraswell@nisdtx.org

Hector Trevino, Administrative Assistant
CTE
Career Acadamies
College and Career Readiness
Joel Johnson  Joel Johnson
Executive Director of Athletics, Physical Education and Health
817-698-1010
joel.johnson@nisdtx.org

Melody Fisher, Administrative Assistant
 Athletics
Physical Education 
Health