High Schools

 High School Counselors and Student Service Facilitators

 

Last Name First Name Campus Alpha
Email
                                          
Phone Number
Smith (Lead Counselor Paige Byron Nelson A-Bic psmith04@nisdtx.org 817-698-5689
Berry Leah Byron Nelson Bid-Dos lberry@nisdtx.org 817-698-5794
Nobles Shannon Byron Nelson Dot-Hon Snobles@nisdtx.org 817-698-5674
Martinez Jennifer Byron Nelson Hoo-Mag Jmartinez@nisdtx.org 817-698-5741
Thomas Megan Byron Nelson Mar-Pop mthomas01@nisdtx.org 817-698-5847
Eddleman Natalie Byron Nelson Poq-Stel Neddleman@nisdtx.org 817-698-5672
Chavez Monique Byron Nelson Stem-Z rhoda.chavez@nisdtx.org 817-698-5711
Chancelor Cheryl Byron Nelson Student Services Facilitator cchancelor@nisdtx.org 817-698-5735 
Jackson (Lead Counselor) Shana Eaton A-B shana.jackson@nisdtx.org 817-698-7312
Southerland  Marcela Eaton C-F msoutherland@nisdtx.org 817-698-7305 
Myers  Irene Eaton G-Ke imyers@nisdtx.org 817-698-7313
Scanlon  Abby Eaton Ki-Ne abby.scanlon@nisdtx.org 817-698-3990
Arnold  Michelle Eaton Ni-Si michelle.arnold@nisdtx.org 817-698-5972
Kelley  Rebecca Eaton Sk-Z rkelley@nisdtx.org 817-698-7314
Porter  Patricia Eaton Student Services Facilitator pporter@nisdtx.org 817-698-5096
Davis  Sheneka Northwest A-Dd sdavis01@nisdtx.org 817-215-0201
Lepore  Trista Northwest De-Je tlepore@nisdtx.org 817-215-0209
Ward  Amber Northwest Jb-Ov award@nisdtx.org 817-698-1280
Tremethick  Keith Northwest Ow-Th ktremethick@nisdtx.org 817-215-0317
Collins (Lead Counselor  Betty Northwest Ti-Z bcollins@nisdtx.org 817-698-1325
Waters  Allena Northwest Student Services Facilitator awaters@nisdtx.org 817-698-1265
Teague  Tara Steele Accelerated
tteague@nisdtx.org 817-698-5810 
Coffman  Teana Special Programs Center/At Risk   teana.coffman@nisdtx.org  817-215-0162 
Walker Rachel District Trunancy Intervention Counselor   naomi.r.walker@nisdtx.org  817-215-0134

 

Guidance and Counseling Program

The high school counselors help students learn skills to succeed in school

and life through the guidance curriculum activities:

  • Self-esteem
  • Motivation to achieve
  • Decision-making skills
  • Goal-setting skills
  • Interpersonal effectiveness
  • Communication skills
  • Cross-cultural effectiveness
  • Responsible behavior
 

What do high school counselors do?

Promote success for all students through:

  • Presentations
  • Small group counseling
  • Individual interactions
  • Crisis counseling
  • Class scheduling, and schedule changes
  • Assist concerned parents
  • Assist teachers
  • Provide community referrals
  • Parent Education
 

Who sees the counselor?

  • Students
  • Parents
  • Teachers
 

How?

Students may request to see the counselor, or be referred by parents, teachers, or school administrators. Parents may call to set-up an appointment.

 

Planning for your child's future

In Northwest ISD, we believe it is important to begin planning for your child's future

at a young age. Below are some helpful links which can aid in this planning process.

 
 
 

Helpful District Links

 

Helpful Community Resources

 

Important Dates