Our Schools:


NORTHWEST
 
HIGH SCHOOL 
 
             COUNSELING 

Charlene Jackson  

Secretary 

817-698-1324

cjackson@nisdtx.org

Betty Collins

Ti-Z, Lead

817-698-1325

bcollins@nisdtx.org

Sheneka Davis

A-Car

817-215-0201

sdavis01@nisdtx.org

Mike Hays

Cas-F

817-215-0206

mhays@nisdtx.org

Irene Myers

G-I

817-698-1327

imyers@nisdtx.org

Trista Lepore

J-Mh

817-215-0209

tlepore@nisdtx.org

Amber Ward

Mi-Res

817-698-1280

award@nisdtx.org

Keith Tremethick

Ret-Th

817-215-0317

ktremethick@nisdtx.org

Teri Balich

Registrar 11th & 12th

817-215-0238

tbalich@nisdtx.org

Kathryn Allison

Registrar 9th & 10th

817-215-0344

kallison@nisdtx.org

Julie Hammon

Student Records

817-215-0244

jhammon@nisdtx.org

Allena Waters   

Student Services

817-698-1265  

awaters@nisdtx.org

 
Alternate Electives Link:

Course Selection Guides Link:
Click Here
 
 
 
 
 
 MARK YOUR CALENDARS!
 

 Summer Opportunities
 
 
 
 

 Scholarships and Acceptance Letters 

NHS wants to have our highest scholarship total EVER.  We know many families just haven't gotten around to sending that information in. You have several methods to turn these in:

email- award@nisdtx.org

twitter- @rockstarmom33

bring them by the office.  We want ALL scholarship offers, even if they are not going to be accepted. 

 

As far as acceptance letter go, please only submit the letter from the college/program which the student is attending. 

 

 

 
e-alert
 
 
REAL Talks

 
 
 
Handbook
 
 RRW Poster
 
rc link
 

 Northwest ISD Guidance & Counseling Program
 
 

Valuable Links

 

The Collegeboard- register for the SAT, view PSAT results, College and Scholarship matching service

SAT Dates

ACT Dates

  

NHS Counseling Website -

request appointments, college and career resources, scholarship drawer, G-Force requests

 

Apply Texas Application - the application for Texas public colleges including community college

 

FAFSA- Free Application for Federal Student Aide.

 

NCAA eligibility Center

The NCAA Eligibility Center certifies the academic and amateur credentials of all college-bound student-athletes who wish to compete in Division I or II athletics.