Our Schools:


NORTHWEST
 
HIGH SCHOOL 
 
             COUNSELING 

Charlene Jackson  

Secretary 

817-698-1324

cjackson@nisdtx.org

Betty Collins

Ti-Z, Lead

817-698-1325

bcollins@nisdtx.org

Sheneka Davis

A-Car

817-215-0201

sdavis01@nisdtx.org

Mike Hays

Cas-F

817-215-0206

mhays@nisdtx.org

Irene Myers

G-I

817-698-1327

imyers@nisdtx.org

Trista Lepore

J-Mh

817-215-0209

tlepore@nisdtx.org

Amber Ward

Mi-Res

817-698-1280

award@nisdtx.org

Keith Tremethick

Ret-Th

817-215-0317

ktremethick@nisdtx.org

Teri Balich

Registrar 11th & 12th

817-215-0238

tbalich@nisdtx.org

Kathryn Allison

Registrar 9th & 10th

817-215-0344

kallison@nisdtx.org

Julie Hammon

Student Records

817-215-0244

jhammon@nisdtx.org

Allena Waters   

Student Services

817-698-1265  

awaters@nisdtx.org

 
Alternate Electives Link:
 
 
 
 MARK YOUR CALENDARS!
 
The Counseling Department will be working through the Social Studies Department to assist 10th & 11th grade HAC course selections for the 2015-2016 school year.  See the links below if you want to get an early start!
 
Juniors:
 
Beginning February 2nd, all 11th graders will be coming home with a course selection form for parent signatures. The counselors will meet with 11th grade in the Lecture Hall the week of February 9th to verify their course entries.
 
Sophomores:
 
10th graders will begin their online course selections the week of February 9th.  Be looking for their course selection form. They will be entering courses for the next two years. Counselors will meet with 10th graders on:
2/18, 2/20, 2/23, & 2/25 to verify their online course entries.
 
 Course Selection Guide10th-12th Grade
 
 
 
Click here Grade Course Selection Worksheet
 

FAFSA

 As the new year approaches, so does the FAFSA deadline.  The most widely used priority deadline for the FAFSA is March 1. But, as any financial aide person will tell you, student aid is first come, first serve, therefore the sooner your family turns in the FAFSA, the more money you could potentially qualify for.  The Collegeboard website on Financial Aid has a tremendous amount of helpful links to assist you in completing the FAFSA and answering your questions about the form. This site also houses valuable information on paying for college beyond the FAFSA.  Click here to access it directly.

 

 

Scholarship Round-Up

We want to know ALL the scholarships your students are getting offered, whether they are going to accept them or not. Please email or tweet pictures to award@nisdtx.org or @rockstarmom33. Please don't forget let us know.

 

G- Force

Starting back up the first Friday of second semester , the G-Force is available to talk to, advise, support and guide ANY student in the college going process. These specially trained college students answer application and scholarship questions, help with college searches, assist in the filing of a FAFSA, and support registration for the SAT/ACT. Sign up here for this free service. 

 

 

Interested in a Technical or Vocational School?

Texas Genuine is a state generated website to aid families in the discovery of Texas's technical and vocational schools. .  

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
REAL Talks

 
e-alert
 
 
 
Handbook
 
 RRW Poster
 
rc link
 

 Northwest ISD Guidance & Counseling Program