Our Schools:


NORTHWEST
 
HIGH SCHOOL 
 
             COUNSELING 

Charlene Jackson  

Secretary 

817-698-1324

cjackson@nisdtx.org

Betty Collins

Ti-Z, Lead

817-698-1325

bcollins@nisdtx.org

Sheneka Davis

A-Car

817-215-0201

sdavis01@nisdtx.org

Mike Hays

Cas-F

817-215-0206

mhays@nisdtx.org

Irene Myers

G-I

817-698-1327

imyers@nisdtx.org

Trista Lepore

J-Mh

817-215-0209

tlepore@nisdtx.org

Amber Ward

Mi-Res

817-698-1280

award@nisdtx.org

Keith Tremethick

Ret-Th

817-215-0317

ktremethick@nisdtx.org

Teri Balich

Registrar 11th & 12th

817-215-0238

tbalich@nisdtx.org

Kathryn Allison

Registrar 9th & 10th

817-215-0344

kallison@nisdtx.org

Julie Hammon

Student Records

817-215-0244

jhammon@nisdtx.org

Allena Waters   

Student Services

817-698-1265  

awaters@nisdtx.org

 
MARK YOUR CALENDARS!
 
Rachel’s Challenge Community Event
Tonight at 7:00 PM
Northwest High School 
Student Union
 
Military Service Academies Forum Click Here
Saturday, April 11
8:00 AM - 12:00 Noon
Registration begins at 7:30 AM
Lewisville High School
 
Princeton Review
Presents
Princeton Review Assessment
Registration Required Click here
April 30
4:00 PM - 6:30PM 
Northwest High School
 
 Northwest ISD
Presents
Keeping Your Kids Safe Online
Wednesday, May 13
7:00 PM
 
 Summer School Opportunities
 Click here
 
 Alternate Electives Link:
 
 
 
 DUAL CREDIT INFORMATION MAY BE PICKED UP IN THE  COUNSELING OFFICE
 
 
e-alert
 

 

FAFSA

Although the most widely used priority deadline for the FAFSA is March 1, you may still have time to complete. As any financial aide person will tell you, student aid is first come, first serve, therefore the sooner your family turns in the FAFSA, the more money you could potentially qualify for.  The Collegeboard website on Financial Aid has a tremendous amount of helpful links to assist you in completing the FAFSA and answering your questions about the form. This site also houses valuable information on paying for college beyond the FAFSA.  Click here to access it directly.

 

 

Scholarship Round-Up

We want to know ALL the scholarships your students are getting offered, whether they are going to accept them or not. Please email or tweet pictures to award@nisdtx.org or @rockstarmom33. Please don't forget let us know.

 

G- Force

Starting back up the first Friday of second semester , the G-Force is available to talk to, advise, support and guide ANY student in the college going process. These specially trained college students answer application and scholarship questions, help with college searches, assist in the filing of a FAFSA, and support registration for the SAT/ACT. Sign up here for this free service. 

 

 

Interested in a Technical or Vocational School?

Texas Genuine is a state generated website to aid families in the discovery of Texas's technical and vocational schools. .  

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
REAL Talks

 
 
 
Handbook
 
 RRW Poster
 
rc link
 

 Northwest ISD Guidance & Counseling Program