Skip To Main Content

School Board

The support and guidance from the Northwest ISD Board of Trustees has provided and laid the framework for NISD students. Board members set clear expectations and promote excellence by setting goals, reviewing policies and procedures, and serving the best interests of NISD students and staff. School board members are elected to a three-year term of office, on a 2-2-3 rotating basis. Seats are filled during the May election and members are elected at-large, representing the entire district. The school board can be emailed at