Middle Schools

Middle School Counselor Information

 


Last Name

First Name

Campus

Grade Level

Email

Phone

Pierce Laura Adams      6th Grade laura.pierce@nisdtx.org  817-541-8032
Johnson Natalie Adams  7th Grade Natalie.johnson@nisdtx.org 817-541-8033
Teague     Tara Adams  8th Grade tteague@nisdtx.org
 817-541-8034
Hays Mike Chisholm Trail A-L mhays@nisdtx.org 817-215-0604
Barksdale Cindy Chisholm Trail M-Z cindy.barksdale@nisdtx.org 817-698-1594
Wallace Kelly Pike 6th Grade kwallace@nisdtx.org 817-215-0447
Bates Stephen Pike 7th Grade sbates@nisdtx.org 817-215-0405
Martin  Whitney Pike 8th Grade  whitney.martin@nisdtx.org  817-698-1417
Ferrell Toni Medlin 6th Grade tferrell@nisdtx.org 817-215-0532
Hardy Kim Medlin 7th Grade khardy@nisdtx.org 817-215-0503
Rouleau Michelle Medlin 8th Grade mrouleau@nisdtx.org 817-215-0504
Jardine Stefanie Tidwell 6th Grade sjardine@nisdtx.org 817-698-5929
Adley Debbie Tidwell 7th Grade dadley@nisdtx.org 817-698-5908
Gaither Ashley Tidwell 8th Grade ashley.gaither@nisdtx.org 817-698-5907
McCauley Noel Wilson 6th Grade nmccauley@nisdtx.org 817-698-7906
McKinnie Kim Wilson 7th Grade kmckinnie@nisdtx.org 817-698-7905
Harris Terri Wilson 8th Grade tharris@nisdtx.org 817-698-7921


Guidance and Counseling Program

The middle school counselors help students learn skills to succeed in school

and life through the guidance curriculum activities:

  • Self-esteem
  • Motivation to achieve
  • Decision-making skills
  • Goal-setting skills
  • Interpersonal effectiveness
  • Communication skills
  • Cross-cultural effectiveness
  • Responsible behavior
 

What do middle school counselors do?

Promote success for all students through:

  • Presentations
  • Small group counseling
  • Individual interactions
  • Crisis counseling
  • Class scheduling and schedule changes
  • Career Assessments
  • High School Transition
  • Assist teachers
  • Provide community referrals
  • Parent Education
 

Who sees the counselor?

  • Students
  • Parents
  • Teachers
 

How?

Students may request to see the counselor, or be referred by parents, teachers, or school administrators. Parents may call to set-up an appointment

 

Planning for your child's future

In Northwest ISD, we believe it is important to begin planning for your child's future

at a young age. Below are some helpful links which can aid in this planning process.

 
 
Helpful District Links
 
 

Helpful Community Resources

Important Dates