Destination Imagination
Last item for navigation

Destination Imagination


Destination Imagination Information Night

Tuesday, September 7, 2021, at 6:00 PM via Zoom
Register here for the meeting link.

There are many ways to be involved in DI.  Attend our info meeting and learn what DI is all about and how to bring this creative problem-solving experience to students at your school. 

For questions, contact Nicole Wallis at

What is Destination Imagination?

Destination Imagination ® Inc. is an innovative organization that teachers creativity, teamwork, and problem solving to students across America and around the world. DI® is an unconventional team learning experience. Teams of 2 to 7 students must think on their feet and come up with original solutions to some mind-bending challenges.

  • Northwest ISD is a member of the Greater Ft. Worth Region. Click here for information about the regional tournament, including important dates. Nicole Wallis (elementary) and Audra Rowell (secondary) are the district representatives for Northwest ISD. 
  • To learn more about DI at the state level, visit Texas DI.
  • Want to know more about Destination Imagination on a global level? Click here.

For questions and clarifications, contact Nicole Wallis (elementary) and Audra Rowell (secondary).  For resources and how DI works in Northwest, click here.

The 2022 GFW Regional Tournament will be in person in Midlothian, Texas.  A tentative date of February 26 has been set.

How Do I Get Involved?

 Beck Cox   Curtis  Granger  Haslet
 Kristen Dixon  Cindy Ford  Laura Taylor-Dunn  Joanna Espinoza  Rachel Pruitt
 Hatfield  Hughes  Justin  Lakeview  Love
 Cathy Baker  Sandra Champion  Kelly Barrett  Caitlin Andrews  Kristy Schluter
 Nance  Peterson  Prairie View  Roanoke  Schluter
 Marissa Randolph   Tricia Peterson  Jennifer Casey Kelli Mitchell   Liz Smith
 Sendera Ranch  Seven Hills  JC Thompson  Lance Thompson  Berkshire
Lisa Degnan  Nicole Wallis  Marcie Conrad  Lindsey Hart Deanna McCabe 

 Adams   Chisholm Trail   Medlin   Pike   Tidwell   Wilson 
 Karen Groves  Stephanie Shatt  Jill McKee Michael Guynes  Alicia Hughes  Taylor Hagler

 Byron Nelson  Eaton  Northwest  Steele
 Brittany Harper  
 Mylene Davis