Student Scholarships
Last item for navigation

Student Scholarships

The Northwest ISD Education Foundation (NEF) is proud to award the NEF Encouraging Excellence Scholarship annually to help ensure graduating seniors continue their path to success, even after they leave the district.

In addition, the foundation partners with businesses, local organizations and individuals to support students through other scholarship and endowment opportunities.  

To date, NEF has funded more than $500,000 in scholarships!


2021 NEF Scholarship Applications Open

The 2021 online application will remain open through 11:59 p.m. on Friday, February 26 and is available at Applicants should review the foundation’s scholarship policy and information guide prior to starting the application. 

nef scholarships open apply today

Class of 2020 Scholarship Recipients 

Northwest High School

Aiden Devlin, NEF Encouraging Excellence Scholarship
Rebecca Sarginson, NEF Encouraging Excellence Scholarship
Madison Zablotny, Anne Kemp Memorial Scholarship
Bowen Devlin, CoServ Charitable Foundation Scholarship
Mary Strauss, Isobel Grace Gentry Memorial Scholarship
Samuel Harper, Nance Family Scholarship
Cooper Peacock, NCP Community Scholar Scholarship
Lynnea Compton, NTE Mobility Partners STEM Scholarship
Cameron Johnson, NTE Mobility Partners STEM Scholarship
Gavin Lane, NTE Mobility Partners STEM Scholarship
Morgan Andress, ShyAnn Hooper Memorial Scholarship & TexOp Education Scholarship
Madison Zablotny, TexOp Education Scholarship
Ashley Terrien, Alan and Andra Perrin Memorial Scholarship

Byron Nelson High School

 McKenzie Arata, NEF Encouraging Excellence Scholarship
Mia Duffy, NEF Encouraging Excellence Scholarship
Chet Graswich, NEF Encouraging Excellence Scholarship
Matthew Ji, NEF Encouraging Excellence Scholarship
Austin Nguyen, NEF Encouraging Excellence Scholarship
Madeline Otterson, NEF Encouraging Excellence Scholarship
Katherine Raper, NEF Encouraging Excellence Scholarship
Megan Rawe, NEF Encouraging Excellence Scholarship
Macy Horn, Baylor Scott & White Scholarship
Grace Howat, CoServ Charitable Foundation Scholarship
Evan McRae, Linebarger Encouraging Excellence Scholarship
Madison Davis, NTE Mobility Partners STEM Scholarship
Rebecca Croucher, PepsiCo Scholarship
Samantha Smith, TD Ameritrade Scholarship

V.R. Eaton High School

Cloey Seltzer, CoServ Charitable Foundation Scholarship
Ethan Biedenstein, NTE Mobility Partners STEM Scholarship
Lillie McMaster, NTE Mobility Partners STEM Scholarship

 Steele Accelerated High School

Zoë Owens, CoServ Charitable Foundation Scholarship


If you have questions about how you can support a scholarship through NEF, please contact Alyssa Edstrom at 

Thank You!

The Northwest ISD Education Foundation scholarship opportunities would not be possible without the help of our generous donors and community partners. We want to give a special thanks to these donors who funded scholarships for the Class of 2020!

  • The CoServ Charitable Foundation
  • The Perrin family & Andra Perrin Fund donors
  • The Hooper family & ShyAnn Hooper Fund donors
  • The Gentry family & Isobel Grace Gentry Memorial Fund donors
  • The Nance Family
  • Baylor Scott & White Health - Grapevine
  • NTE Mobility Partners
  • TexOp Construction
  • Northwest Community Partnership (NCP)
  • Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP
  • TD Ameritrade
  • PepsiCo