Executive Directory

Curriculum and Instruction
Executive Directory


Dr. Thornell Robert Thornell, Ed.D. 
Deputy Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction 
817-215-0149
rthornell@nisdtx.org
               

Jonice Macky C.E.O.P., Administrative Assistant

Blog - Exploring Authentic Learning 
Twitter - @thornell5 

 

Dr. Griffin Michael Griffin, Ed.D. 
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction  
817-215-0981
mgriffin@nisdtx.org

Martha Yorston, Administrative Assistant





Curriculum and Staff Development
 
Dr. Espinosa Stephanie Espinosa, Ed.D. 
Executive Director of Curriculum & Staff Development
817-215-0021
sespinosa@nisdtx.org

Alicia Komarek, Administrative Assistant

Curriculum Management
Professional Learning
Curriculum Content Areas
Research, Assessment & Accountability
Early Childhood Education

Secondary Education
Dr. Faris Logan Faris, Ed.D. 
Executive Director of Secondary Education 
817-215-0080
lfaris@nisdtx.org

Tammy McCreary, Administrative Assistant

Secondary Education

Student Services
C Eddy Carri Eddy, Ed.D.  
Executive Director of Student Services 
817-215-0079 
ceddy@nisdtx.org

Laurie Adams, Administrative Assistant

Student Services 
Special Education
Health Services
Guidance and Counseling
After-school Enrichment

Fine Arts
Kevin Lacefield

Kevin Lacefield, Ed.D. 
Executive Director of Fine Arts 
817-215-0159 
klacefield@nisdtx.org 

Amy Kleckner, Administrative Assistant

Fine Arts

College and Career Readiness & Innovation
CyLynn Braswell CyLynn Braswell
Executive Director of College and Career Readiness & Innovation
817-215-0207
cbraswell@nisdtx.org


Ann Sayre, Administrative Assistant
CTE
Career Academies
College and Career Readiness

 Athletics, Physical Education and Health
Joel Johnson  Joel Johnson
Executive Director of Athletics, Physical Education and Health
817-698-1010
joel.johnson@nisdtx.org


Tammy Goetz, Administrative Assistant
 Athletics
Physical Education 
Health