Skip To Main Content

School Resource Officers

A photo of four police department badges of offices that partner with Northwest ISD

The School Resource Officer (or SRO) program is a partnership between local police departments and Northwest ISD that is a nationally accepted program involving the placement of law enforcement officers within the schools for the purpose of enforcing laws, conducting presentations to students, faculty and parents, as well as counseling/mentoring students. 

The SRO Program is designed to facilitate student pride toward the school, assist the school administration in maintaining an atmosphere conducive to learning and provide professional police services in an informative and educational manner to the district. It is important to realize that the officer has been placed in the school to help maintain a safe, orderly, and secure atmosphere for learning. But equally important, he is there to act as a resource person, to assist any student or educator with the resolution of problems coming within the purview of the officer. Whenever problems occur at school, the officer is immediately available to take the needed action. The SRO is a classroom resource for instruction in the law related education, violence diffusion, safety programs, alcohol and drug prevention, crime prevention and other areas. 

Program goals include:

  • Provide a safer educational environment that is beneficial to learning
  • Reduction of criminal offenses committed by juveniles and young adults
  • Establish rapport with students
  • Establish rapport with parents, faculty, staff, administrators and other adults
  • Create and expand programs with vision and creativity to increase student participation, which benefits students, the school district and the community
  • Present a positive role image for students and adults

Duties of an S.R.O. include, but are not limited to: monitoring campus safety and security, serving as law enforcement resource for the students and faculty, enforcing criminal law violations and counseling with students, parents and school staff to resolve problems or misunderstanding in order to reduce the possibility of criminal activity and violence.

The following officers are assigned to the Northwest ISD School Resource Officer Team.

Byron Nelson High School SROs

Cody Northcutt

Cody Northcutt

Byron Nelson High School
Trophy Club Officer
cody.northcutt@nisdtx.org
817-698-5701

Adam Watkins

Adam Watkins

Byron Nelson High School
Roanoke Officer
adam.watkins@nisdtx.org
817-698-5614

Eaton High School SROs

Brandon Connor

Eaton High School
Fort Worth Officer
brandon.connor@nisdtx.org
817-698-7366

Christopher DeLuna

Christopher DeLuna

Eaton High School
Fort Worth Officer
christopher.deluna@nisdtx.org
817-698-3566

Northwest High School SROs

Tamera Moore

Tamera Moore

Northwest High School
Fort Worth Officer
tamera.moore@nisdtx.org
817-215-0348

Lawrence West

Lawrence West

Northwest High School
Fort Worth Officer
lawrence.west@nisdtx.org
817-215-031

Steele Early College High School SRO

Alan Moody

Alan Moody

Steele Early College High School
Roanoke Officer
alan.moody@nisdtx.org
817-698-5811

Middle School SROs

Dan Bailey

Dan Bailey

Adams Middle School
Fort Worth Officer
dan.bailey@nisdtx.org

Rosanne Sears

Rosanne Sears

Medlin Middle School
Trophy Club Officer
roseann.sears@nisdtx.org
817-215-0519

Donald Thomas

Donald Thomas

Pike Middle School
Fort Worth Officer
donald.thomas@nisdtx.org
817-215-0438

Kenneth Garcia

Kenneth Garcia

Tidwell Middle School
Fort Worth Officer
kenneth.garcia@nisdtx.org
817-698-5920

Joe Scalco

Joe Scalco

Chisholm Trail Middle School
Wise County Deputy
joe.scalco@nisdtx.org
817-215-0625

Gilberto Lara

Gilberto Lara

Wilson Middle School
Fort Worth Officer
gilberto.lara@nisdtx.org
817-698-7953