Current NISD Delegation

Texas Senate

District 9
Kelly Hancock

District 12
Jane Nelson

District 30 Drew Springer

Texas House of Representatives

District 61

Phil King

District 63

Tan Parker

District 93

Matt Krause

District 98

Giovanni Capriglione

District 99

Charlie Geren

Anticipated Candidates November 2022 & Delegation Changes January 2023

Texas Senate

District 9

Gwenn Burud (D) and Kelly Hancock (R)

District 12

Francine Ly (D) and Tan Parker (R)

Other Notable Changes

 Following redistricting, District 30 (Senator Drew Springer) will no longer be in Northwest ISD boundaries.

Texas House of Representatives

District 57

Following redistricting, this will be a new House of Representatives district in NISD.

Richard Hayes (R) and Darren Hamilton (D)

District 63

Ben Bumgarner (R) and H. Denise Wooten (D)

District 64 - Lynn Stucky (R)

Following redistricting, this will be a new House of Representatives district in NISD.

Rep. Stucky won re-election to District 64 outright after the November 8, 2022 general election was canceled.

District 65

Following redistricting, this will be a new House of Representatives district in NISD.

Kronda Thimesch (R) and Brittney Verdell (D)

State Office Candidates

Governor

Greg Abbott (R)

Jacqueline Abernathy (Ind - Write-in)

Delilah Barrios (G)

Mark Goloby (Ind - Write-in)

Beto O'Rourke (D)

Mark Tippetts (L)

Lieutenant Governor

Mike Collier (D)

Dan Patrick (R)

Shanna Steele (L)

Attorney General

Mark Ash (L)

Rochelle Garza (D)

Ken Paxton (R)

Comptroller

Janet Dudding (D)

V. Alonzo Echevarria-Garza (L)

Glenn Hegar (R)

Texas House of Representatives Continued

District 93

KC Chowdhury (D) and Nate Schatzline (R)

District 98

Giovanni Capriglione (R) and Shannon Elkins (D)

District 99

Mimi Coffey (D) and Charlie Geren (R)

Other Notable Changes

- Representative Tan Parker (currently District 63) is running for Senate District 12 (currently Jane Nelson), which remains in NISD.
- Representative Phil King (currently District 61) won the election for Senate District 10 after the November 8, 2022 general election was canceled. District 10 is not in NISD.
- Representative Matt Krause (currently District 93) lost his race for Tarrant County District Attorney.

U.S. House of Representatives

District 12

Kay Granger (R) and Trey Hunt (D)

District 24

Beth Van Duyne (R) and Jan McDowell (D)

District 26

Michael C. Burgess (R) and Mike Kolls (L)

State Board of Education

District 11

Kathi Arocha (Ind - Write-in), Patricia Hardy (R), and Luis Sifuentes (D)

District 14

Evelyn Brooks (R) and Tracy Fisher (D)