Skip To Main Content

31 NISD students sign NCAA national letters of intent

31 NISD students sign NCAA national letters of intent

Northwest ISD would like to congratulate 31 students-athletes from each of Northwest ISD’s three comprehensive high schools – Byron Nelson, Eaton and Northwest – who took part in National Signing Day ceremonies on Wednesday, April 12, signifying their intent to play collegiate sports and continue their academic pursuits. 

A complete list of students who signed letters of intent along with their sports and future colleges can be seen below.

Byron Nelson High School

Seven Byron Nelson students posing for a picture at signing day.

Terry Brady: Oklahoma Wesleyan University, Baseball

Logan Jones: Southern Methodist University, Soccer

Campbell Love: Rice University, Volleyball

Colton Martinez: Ouachita Baptist University, Swimming

Gavin McCurley: Oklahoma Baptist University, Football

Raelyn Stone: Wayland Baptist University, Soccer

Karen Zhou: California Institute of Technology, Swimming


Eaton High School

13 Eaton High School athletes posing for a photograph at signing day.

Kieley Aranda: Friends University, Soccer

Cason Ayers: McClennen Community College, Golf

James Bolton: Hardin Simmons University, Baseball

Lorena Gomez: Weatherford College, Volleyball

Connor Henk: Johns Hopkins University, Baseball

Izzy Lochtefeld: University of Portland, Cross Country

Dereck Martinez: Northeast Texas Community College, Baseball

Nathan Nunez: Rose State College, Baseball

Hannah Oberbeck: Austin College, Soccer

Gavin Peterman: Air Force Academy, Swimming

Caleb Pritchett: Thomas More University, Tennis

Patrick Sullivan: The University of Texas at Dallas, Baseball

Ladon Vance: East Central University, Cross Country/Track

Brandon Wallace: Rose State College, Baseball

Jaiden Westrom: Hawaii Pacific University, Soccer


Northwest High School

Nine Northwest High School student-athletes posing for a picture at signing day.

Kyle Cummings: Evangel University, Football

Carl Farris: Southern Nazarene University, Football

Casen Foster: Hendrix College, Football

Taylor Gouge: Northeast Texas Community College, Softball

Logan Jeskevic: Evangel University, Football

Tyran Magee: Trinity Valley Community College, Football

Jacob Moody: Hendrix College, Football/Baseball

Alexah Reyes: Weatherford College, Softball

Faith Strickland: Eastern Florida State College, Softball


Additional pictures from the ceremonies can be found on the district's Flickr account